Athlete

Andreas "Dre" Hestler

ahestler

Follow Dre

Cross Country | XC

Disziplin

Victoria, BC

Heimatstadt

2000

bei uns seit

Ein wahrer Markenbotschafter des Sports, ein Pionier, ein harter Konkurrent und ein Allround-Fahrer.

Andreas "Dre" Hestler entdeckte 1986 seine Leidenschaft für das Mountainbiken. Nachdem er nach Vancouver gezogen war und das Leben eines Kuriers angenommen hatte, wurde er in den Rennsport eingeführt und eine neue Liebe war geboren. Die nächsten 20 Jahre waren eine komplette Karriere: 13 Jahre im Weltcup, bei der Weltmeisterschaft und bei den Olympischen Spielen, der Lebensstil eines hingebungsvollen Athleten, der aber auch die anderen Aspekte des Lebens nicht aus den Augen verlor.

Dass er Kanada und Rocky Mountain Bicycles zum olympischen Debüt des Mountainbike-Sports in Atlanta (1996) führte, zählt zu Dre's bedeutendsten Leistungen, ebenso wie die Tatsache, dass er Kanada fünfmal als nationaler Meister und Gewinner der nationalen Serie vertrat. Als echter Botschafter des Sports, als Pionier, als harter Konkurrent und als vielseitiger Radfahrer genießt Dre alle Abenteuer auf zwei Rädern. Er hat seine Zehen in Bike-Packing und Enduro getaucht und hat auch Etappenrennen gewonnen.

In den letzten Jahren hat sich Dre dem Schreiben, Führen, Erforschen und Bewerben des vielfältigen Terrains zugewandt, für das seine Heimatprovinz durch Veranstaltungen wie das BC Bike Race und den BC Bike Ride bekannt ist - und das natürlich alles auf Rocky Mountain Bikes.

Geschichten über unsere Fahrer

Alle anzeigen
Tech Highlights: The world's first mid-motor, full-suspension kids eMTB, the Reaper Powerplay

Technische Highlights: Das weltweit erste Mittelmotor-, vollgefederte eMTB für Kinder, der Reaper Powerplay.

Der Reaper Powerplay: das weltweit erste Mittelmotor-, vollgefederte eMTB für Kinder, die mehr, schneller und weiter fahren möchten.

Limitlass Mountain Bike Festival: Scottish lasses redefining the limits

Limitlass Mountainbike-Festival : Schottische Mädels setzen neue Grenzen

Im August trafen sich Mountainbikerinnen aus dem gesamten Vereinigten Königreich in einer abgelegenen Gegend im Norden Schottlands. Einige der in Schottland führenden Mountainbike-Coaches, Guides, ...

A day in the life: Vancouver Island living with Vaea Verbeeck

Ein Tag im Leben: Leben auf Vancouver Island mit Vaea Verbeeck

Über die Jahre hinweg hat sich Vaea Verbeecks Karriere durch ihre zehnjährige Partnerschaft mit Rocky Mountain entwickelt. Von Downhill-Weltcup-Rennen bis hin zu mehreren Titeln als Queen of Crankw...

Andreas
Hestler

"Dre"

DISCIPLINE

Cross Country | XC

HOMETOWN

Victoria, BC

WITH US SINCE

2000

A true ambassador for the sport, a pioneer, a fierce competitor and an all around cyclist

Andreas "Dre" Hestler found his passion for mountain biking in 1986. After moving to Vancouver and embracing the life of a courier, he was introduced to racing and a new love was born. The next 20 years were a complete career: 13 years on the World Cup Circuit, World Championship and the Olympics, the lifestyle of a devoted athlete, but one who enjoyed the process and was aware of the other aspects of life.

Taking Canada and Rocky Mountain Bicycles to the Olympic debut of Mountain Biking in Atlanta (1996) ranks as one of Dre's most significant achievements, as will representing Canada as the National Champion and National Series winner 5 times. A true ambassador for the sport, a pioneer, a fierce competitor and an all around cyclist Dre enjoys all two wheeled adventures, having dipped his toes into bike-packing, and enduro, and with stage racing titles under his belt as well.

In recent years Dre has turned to writing, guiding, exploring, and promoting the breadth of terrain his home province is know for through events like BC Bike Race and BC Bike Ride, and of course they all happen on Rocky Mountain bikes.

You can follow @ahestler

What Andreas rides

Instinct

If you’re looking for one bike that does it all, look no further than the Instinct. We’ve designed a bike that’s capable of tackling technical trail riding but still allows you to push the pedals hard on the climbs.

See the models

Instinct Powerplay

The Instinct Powerplay integrates our powerful Dyname 3.0 drive system on a 29” wheeled platform with 140mm of rear travel for efficient rolling over long distances. Featuring the iWoc TRIO remote, our RIDE-9 adjustment system, tweaked suspension kinematics, and great small bump sensitivity, the Instinct Powerplay is perfect for the big epic rides!

See the models

Element

Purpose-built to hit the precise sweet spot between lightweight cross country climbing prowess and technical precision, the Element is the best of both worlds and more.

See the models